The Making of: A Bicycle illustration in Photoshop.

an illustration of a concept bike design

This is a little different to my normal photographic work, but the slide-show below shows the making of a concept bicycle illustration in Photoshop. I designed the bike for a “Commuter bike” competition last year and made the finalists. You can see the other finalists here.

    • Hunter Gatherer
    • October 18th, 2010

    Chris, I think your work is very professional. I saw bicycle design post before I came upon your link. Sorry to see you did not win competition but your concept is fairly sound. I would like to critic one thing about the design of bicycles for everyday riding. This is current design and the follow up concept to new design. What I fail to see are improvements in handlebar concepts that improve body mechanics and ergonomic efficiency. Attaching an improved handlebar concept to your design may have won you the competition.
    In brief, I have a patent pending handlebar concept for an upright posture and variable hand positions. It would be exciting to see someone of your talent put this bar onto a concept bike. If you want I’ll send you a picture.
    As of present I have prototypes on the street in Minneapolis and St Paul Minnesota. I call this repurposing. More if you are interested.

  1. Simply desire to say your arrticle is as astonishing. The clarity
    on youur publish is simply cool and that i could think you’re knowledgeable
    on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to keep updated with
    approaching post. Thank you a million and please
    continue the gratifying work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment